East West University Admission, Program, Tuition Fees All Information

East West University (Bengali: ইস্ট ওয়েস্ট বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়, also known as EWU), is a private university located in Aftabnagar, Dhaka of Bangladesh. It was established in 1996 under the Private University Act of 1992. The idea of establishing a private university to provide quality education at an affordable cost in Bangladesh was first mooted by a group of prominent academics, business leaders, professionals and education enthusiasts led by Dr. Mohammed Farashuddin. With this end in view, this group formed a non-profit, non-political, charitable organization called Progoti Foundation for Education and Development (PFED). East West University is its first major project. Members of the Board of Trustees of the University are: Mr. Jalaluddin Ahmed, Mr. S.M. Nousher Ali, Mr. Farooque B. Chaudhury, Dr. Rafiqul Huda Chaudhury, Mr. Syed Manzur Elahi, Dr. Mohammed Farashuddin, Mr. Mohammed Zahidul Haque R.Ph., Dr. Saidur Rahman Lasker, Dr. Muhammad A. Mannan, Professor M. Mosleh-Uddin, Mr. Shelley A. Mubdi, Mr. M.A. Mumin, Dr. Khalil Rahman, Mr. H.N. Ashequr Rahman and Mrs. Razia Samad. After being accorded permission by the Government under the Private University Act (Act 34) of 1992, East West University was launched in 1996. Classes started in September 1996 with 6 faculty members and 20 students in the campus located at 43 Mohakhali C/A, Dhaka-1212. Today there are over 216 faculty members and approximately 8914 students enrolled through a process of selection.

Key Information of Ahsanullah University of East West University

Year of establishment 1996
Persent campus
Permanent campus A/2 Jahurul Islam Avenue Jahurul Islam City, Aftabnagar, Dhaka-1212
Vice Chancellor Professor Dr. M. M. Shahidul Hassan
Pro Vice Chancellor Professor Muhammad Ziaul Haq
Treasurer A.Z.M. Shafiqul Alam
Registrar Mr. Mshfiqur Rahman
Website www.ewubd.edu
Contact .
Email admissions@ewubd.edu
Telephone / Mobile 09666775577
Fax 8812336

Important Link in this University:

University Website : Click here

Tuition Fees: Click here

Undergraduate Program: Click here

Graduate Program: Click here

Admission Information : Click here

Waiver/Scolership : Click here

Admission Apply : Click here

Undergraduate & Graduate Programs

Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
  • Department of Computer Science & Engineering
  • Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
  • Department of Electronics & Communications Engineering
  • Department of Pharmacy
  • Department of Mathematical & Physical Sciences
  • Department of Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology
  • Department of Civil Engineering
Faculty of Business and Economics
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of MBA/EMBA/MBM Programs
Faculty of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
  • Department of English
  • Department of Social Relations
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of Law
  • Department of Information Studies & Library Management

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *